MONTANA BOARD OF INVESTMENTS SPECIAL BOARD MEETING VIA ZOOM Helena, Montana July 29, 2020

Call to Order

The Board of Investment's meeting was called to order by Chairman Karl Englund at 10:30 a.m., on Thursday, July 29, 2020, electronically via Zoom.

Attendance

<u>Board Members Present:</u> Chairman Karl Englund, Mark Noennig, Jack Prothero, Jim Edwards, Bruce Nelson, Terry Cohea, Maggie Peterson, Jeff Greenfield, Diane Fladmo

Legislative Liaisons Presents: Representative Jim Hamilton, Senator Fred Thomas

<u>Board Staff Present:</u> Dan Villa, Peggy MacEwen, Doug Hill, Herb Kulow, Christine Gordon, Natalia Kolnik, Tyler Ballweber, Sheli Jacoby, Lindsay Ford, Tim House, April Madden, Robert Samson, Jon Putnam, Kirsten Haswell, Steve Strong

- Notice of Audio Recording and Roll Call (0:01)
 Chairman Englund advised of audio and video recording of the meeting and roll was taken: nine Board members and two legislative liaisons were present.
- **2.** Public Comment Public Comment on issues with Board Jurisdiction (1:31) Chairman Englund asked for public comment. There was none.
- **3.** Introduction of New Staff (1:48) Executive Director Villa introduced Natalia Kolnik, Christine Gordon, and Tyler Ballweber.
- 4. Hiring of Herb Kulow as CARES Act Loan Specialist effective June 20, 2020 through September 18, 2020. (3:18) Member Cohea moved to approve. Member Peterson seconded the motion which passed unanimously.
- 5. Approval of "Governor's Office CARES Act" contract with the Office of Budget and Program Planning. (6:27) Member Greenfield moved to approve. Vice Chairman Noennig seconded the motion which passed

Member Greenfield moved to approve. Vice Chairman Noennig seconded the motion which passed unanimously.

6. CARES Act Update (8:58)

Executive Director Villa, Doug Hill, and Herb Kulow briefed the Board and answered questions.

7. Adjourn

Chairman Englund adjourned the meeting at 11:13 a.m.

MONTANA BOARD OF INVESTMENTS

APPROVE: <u>karl J Englund</u> Karl J. Englund, Chairman

ATTEST: Dan Villa

Dan Villa, Executive Director

DATE: December 4, 2020